Board of Directors and
Foundation Team

Barbara Bainum, LCSW-C, CHAIR

Brooke Bainum

Kenny Emson

Alexander Froom

Charles A. Ledsinger Jr.

Tammy Mann, PhD

Scott Renschler, PsyD, VICE CHAIR


Dana Bowman

Human Resources Associate


Henrena Brunson

Director, DEI, Culture and Talent Development


Ines Burbulis

Grants Manager, Family Philanthropy


Breanna Byecroft

Manager, Family Philanthropy

Candace Carrington

Corporate Paralegal


Mae Cheung

Vice President, Operations and General Counsel


Rebecca Cisek

Vice President, Organizational Learning and Effectiveness


Kasey Clark

Director of Operations, Bainum Foundation Farm


Beth Conrad

Senior Grants Manager


Marica Cox Mitchell

Vice President, Early Childhood


Andrew Curtis

Director, Information Technology


David Daniels

CEO and President


Angie Deeds

Senior Director, Finance


Marybeth DeGrave

Senior Accounting Manager


Tina Dokken

Executive Assistant/Manager, Board Operations


Latesha Durkins

Senior Manager, Early Childhood Direct Services


Ann Egan

Senior Director, Communications


Virginia Gentilcore

Director, Family Philanthropy and Events


Alexa  Griffin

Program Manager, Early Childhood 


Zac Herzog

Senior Manager, Operations



Michelle Kumi

Grants Manager


Melanie Litchfield

Senior Manager, ACE Academy


Julia McKay

Senior Manager, c4 Operations, and Program Manager, Executive Office


Clara Northington

Vice President of Human Resources


Leila Otis

Chief Financial Officer


Miyesha Perry

Director, Grants Management


Rosa Poustinchi

Accounting Manager


Kathryn Ryce

Senior Accounting Manager


Suni Sidhu

Grants Systems Analyst


Amanda Smith

Senior Director, Operations


Kelly Smith

Senior Advisor, Organizational Transformation


Kiel Smith

Community Engagement Coordinator, Seventh-day Adventist Initiative/Early Childhood


Amy Soper

Director, Organizational Learning and Effectiveness


Phillip Sumby

Systems Administrator


Tonya Taylor

Director of Production, Bainum Foundation Farm


Haroni Tewolde

Operations Associate


Mika Thornton

Communications Associate


Victoria Treski

Director, Food Security


Toakase Vunileva

Director, ACE Academy


Monae Wilmore

Program Associate, Early Childhood